This was a sticky post, but not any more ;–)

After blogging for about 13 months, I’ve established a WordPress account primarily as a ‘backup’ for my three ‘Blogger’ sites (see links in the abbreviated  ‘About Me’ in the sidebar), but I’m also intrigued (now that I’m here) to see ‘how things work’ … just because.  Methinks I’ll use this Happily Retired blog to post experimentally to see what happens, at least for a while.

Photobucket

I’m hoping for a gentle rain in Southern California today, but it’s more likely that we’ll experience heavier rain showers.  I certainly ‘feel’ for the homeowners in the recently ‘burned areas’ where mud slides are likely to add insult to injury … wreaking more havoc in their already disrupted lives.

Thought for Today – “Learn all you can from the mistakes of others.  You won’t have time to make them all yourself.”  ~Alfred Sheinwold

