whimsicalwednesday-happilyretired-wp-copy

Did you know that today is …

Apparently, according to Chris of Give Me a Hunger (whose post I found in the Blog 365 Megafeed Monday morning), Blog Comment Day is today. The goal is to make the Blogosphere a more ‘conversational place’ … and that’s something I can get behind. I quote Chris here:

“It’s another one of those events by John Smulo … and is Dec 3rd. Pretty simple conceptthere are only 2 rules:

  • You will leave one comment on at least 5 different blogs.
  • Out of the 5 blogs you comment on, at least 2 of them will be blogs you haven’t commented on previously.

Usual rules apply – leave a comment on the John’s blog here.

I intend to participate and hope YOU will too!

morningmusings-granny

Our weather in Southern California has finally cooled off and the last few days have been in the low to mid-60s with foggy & overcast skies.  I’ve not yet turned the furnace on, but taking a shower yesterday morning it was chilly enough that I’m thinking of turning it on soon.

I realize that many of you live in areas where temperatures are much colder with significant rain … something we need more of around here.  I’ve seen images with snow shared on many blogs already.  I love the photographs you share, but I’m content to have a ‘sunny’ Christmas Season ;–)

I bought myself a new toy yesterday!  It’s a Motorola Portable Bluetooth Car Speakerphone (T305) … so now I can ‘keep my hands on the wheel & eyes on the road’ without having something hanging in or on my ear.  The device clips on to the sun visor and is voice activated.

Interestingly, it actually READS the information in my phone.  I didn’t have to ‘program’ it.  All I needed to do was charge it for a couple of hours then ‘pair’ it with the Bluetooth in my cell phone.

It’s currently sitting on my desk beside me and works as well in the house as it does in the car.  I’ve tested it out by calling a friend traveling in an RV with her husband & some friends in Texas.

It’s very ‘kewl’ indeed … cost me $79 at Best Buy.  I discovered that on Tuesdays at about 2pm there’s hardly anyone shopping.  I had no trouble parking or finding someone in the store to assist me.  I was in & out in less than 10 minutes.

This cooler weather had me thinking of soup this evening and I found this Blogthing to share.  Apparently I’m Minestrone … although my favorite soups are Cream of Tomato, Split Pea, and Chicken with Wild Rice.


You Are Minestrone


You are a spontaneous person. You don’t make or follow rules. You just go with your gut.

You’re eager to go wherever life takes you. If something doesn’t work out, at least you’ve learned.

Nutrition and eating healthy is very important to you. You eat your veggies.

That being said, you’re not a picky eater. You like all foods.

If you decide to take this quiz
please leave your results in comments
or a link to where I can find them on your blog.

Pholph’s Scrabble Generator

My Scrabble© Score is: 29.
What is your score? Get it here.

Thought for Today“A lot of people like snow. I find it to be an unnecessary freezing of water.” Carl Reiner

