Slice of Life ‘Memories of Dad‘ is in the next post.

morningmusings-granny

A number of bloggy friends have asked what I think of WordPress thus far. After experimenting for about 3 weeks here at WordPress, there are features I really like and only a few frustrations … the biggest being the inability to adjust the type & size of the font easily.

I suppose I wouldn’t feel annoyed if I hadn’t become accustomed to changing the font frequently on my Blogger sites … but I can’t help but wonder why this feature isn’t readily available with a button & drop down menu, and methinks I’ll ask the question of customer support soon.

I suspect others must have inquired and there’s probably a reason, and I do know enough about HTML coding to change the size & type of the font that way … doing it that way just takes longer.

In the scheme of things it’s a minor inconvenience … but it’s one that bugs me all the same.  I do like the changes to the Dashboard here.  The previous one was confusing, irritatingly difficult to navigate and annoyingly S L O W!

A Bit of Info About the
Happily Retired Gal Herself

memecats1

Linda at Saoirse Daily2 tagged Betty of Betty’s This and That for the following meme and Betty tagged Brenda, Sammy and Baba and anyone else who wants to do this meme. It was fun.

  1. Five names you go by: storyteller, happily retired, happily retired gal, Virginia, Aunt Ginny
  2. Three things you are wearing right now:t-shirt, sweats, reading glasses
  3. Two things you want very badly at the moment: more coffee with half & half and a personal assistant
  4. Three people who will probably fill this out or maybe will or maybe won’t: Yertle, Sandee, & Karen ... possibly Kitten or Ivanhoe
  5. Two things you did last night:spent time visiting blogs and responding to email
  6. Two things you ate today: half a banana & cereal
  7. Two people you last talked to on the phone: my sister and my friend, Carol
  8. Two things you are going to do tomorrow: attend my PSE6 class and walk Molly
  9. Two longest car rides: I drove around the USA with my sister in 1967 for 13 weeks ... and by myself to Taos, NM & back to Southern California in the summer of 2007.
  10. Two of your favorite beverages: coffee & bottled water ... (I love Pepsi too, but don't drink it much any more)

I answered the questions on December 3rd but have already posted on all 3 blogs & have created 3 posts for Thursday already ... so I figure I'd keep it in my drafts folder for a day when the muse abandons me ... or maybe I'll just schedule it for Morning Musings on December 8th because then my answer to #8 will be accurate.  Yup ... that's the ticket!

I'm not going to tag anyone, but I invite all who wish to participate to play along ... and if you do, please leave a comment and/or link so I can visit ;--)

Thought for Today – “Always be a first-rate version of yourself, instead of a second-rate version of somebody else.”  Judy Garland

