Now for a little Blogthing fun …beachbuddiesblogthingaward-happilyretired

Photobucket

There Is 1 Gap in Your Knowledge

Where you have gaps in your knowledge:


Science

Where you don’t have gaps in your knowledge:

Philosophy

Religion

Economics

Literature

History

Art

Sigh! I suppose I should feel reassured, but I find myself wondering which science question I missed … wishing they’d provided that feedback. How silly when I could be focusing on the fact I got all the other questions correct even though I’m getting older & have been ‘happily retired’ for seven & a half years. Methinks I’ll choose to allow myself to feel reassured that my mind still works and simply release the ‘judgments’ altogether … just because. LOL

If time permits, I hope you’ll play along either in comments below or on your own blog … leaving me a link so I can read your results too. If you do decide to play … feel free to ‘snag’ the award above or any award at the bottom of my sidebar to enjoy and share as you choose ;–)

hrg-loves-comments-muppets

Recently Sandee of Comedy Plus received this Friend Award from Colleen of Life is a Story in the Making and passed it along to HER bloggy friends.  Thank you so very much.

Here are the rules:

“These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find, and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.”

Sandy wrote: “Everyone knows I don’t follow the rules very often and I’m not going to disappoint anyone on this award either. If you want this cool award then please help yourself,” and I’m saying the same thing to YOU.  May we spread friendships throughout the Blogosphere by sharing generously with one another.  If you’d like to try out some new blogs, see the list of bloggers I highlighted for the Lemonade Award … and remember … I do LOVE comments and link-love too!!!

Thought for Today“The essence of pleasure is spontaneity.”

