113-hfskywatch-hrg

Visiting with my
sister and her husband last
weekend I took these

photos at the beach
with my Nikon D60
from the campground there

even though the wind
made it difficult to breathe
as we watched the birds.

beachbirdswp-hfsw

Click for another Haiku Sky Watch Friday at Sacred Ruminations
and for others participating
in Sky Watch, Looking at the Sky on Fridays & Haiku Friday this week.

lookingatthesky

Thought for Today
“Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet

and the winds long to play with your hair.”
Kahlil Gibran

My Avatar

I'm a happily retired teacher. Originally blogging as storyteller, I've changed my avatar early in 2010 to reflect my recent growing interest in photography. You might recognize me from one of my three original Blogger-based sites:

Small Reflections

Sacred Ruminations

Blog Rolls, Bling and Blurbs

If you don't, click to learn more about me.

Welcome to my first WordPress site. I hope you'll look around, leave me a comment or two, and check back as often as time permits.

Hugs and blessings,
happily retired gal
(formerly known as storyteller)

1st Blogoversary celebratory post

Copyright

All words, images, and art on this site (unless otherwise noted) belong to storyteller, a most Happily Retired Gal. Please ask for written permission before using anything here. Thanks ;--)

Archives

Looking for something?

6th Blog Blast for Peace

Won't you join us?

6th Blog Blast for Peace November 5, 2009

Did You Know?

If you don't see Camera Critters here on the weekend, check out Small Reflections ;-)

Camera Critters 1st Anniversary

Oh how I wish to be on a warm beach right now… It’s -5F here. Have a wonderful weekend, Storyteller :o)

I love to visit you on Friday because you not only have beautiful sky photos, but wonderful Haiku as well! Great job this week. I wish I were on the beach somewhere tropical about right now. It’s waaaaaay too cold for this Southern gal! Thanks for playing this week.

-Tisha

Beautiful shots. It makes everything look so warm. Windy I don’t care for, but these remind me of warmth. Thanks.

Have a terrific Friday and weekend. Big hug. πŸ™‚

what a beautiful shot.

Yeah, I could use a warm beach right now, too! Beautiful shots! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely weekend!

Oh, I wish I was at the beach!! It’s so very cold here, -14F, in the sun.

Great pictures and haiku!

I have a Nikon D60, too! Isn’t it a great camera?!?

Love both the pictures and the haiku! And a warm beach would be really, really nice right about now but I guess I’ll just have to settle for the pictures instead!

Your photos are incredibly fine! A warm beach, albeit windy, sounds fine to me! I’ll look and dream…

I love how you created a panorama!!

What nice, warm photos. I’m freezing here. wearing a knit cap inside, trying to keep my body heat in I guess. My toes are frozen. Need to do some jumping jacks or something!

I tried to click and embiggen your panorama, but it didn’t work.

Happy Sky Watching!

What a lovely beach! Cook Haiku…I’ve never tried writing one of those even though our paper has Tuesday Haiku day. Hmmm.

The sky is beautiful. Especially for those of up north, it is a sky of warmth, of heat, of…paradise. The very blue skies are reflected in the (warm) waters. A nice view!

I think I’m totally enjoying your new camera too! πŸ™‚

Oh yes! This is truly lovely. I’m feeling warm just looking at your beautiful photo.

I so wish I was there right now. Beautiful beach!

The photos are fantastic! And I really like the quote–I like thinking of the earth and elements enjoying us as much as we enjoy them! (Actually, every fall when I rake my hundred bags of leaves, I think of it as scratching Earth Mother’s back–it makes the job much more enjoyable!)

Dear Happily Retired,

I don’t know which part of the US you are from. I hope you are keeping yourself warm.

http://novice101.wordpress.com/2009/01/17/calling-all-my-friends-in-america-canada-and-europe/

How lovely! Looking at these made me feel warm and calm. We are covered in a blanket of white here…..Hugs, G πŸ™‚

Ohhh, pretty! It is so cold here in Maryland right now…Wish I was at the beach in So. California instead.

These are marvelous images. Love the poetry and Gibran quote is perfect.

Lovely sky shot! I love the cloud formations. I also love Gibran.

Paz


Leave a Reply

