Mellow Yellow Monday #7

Every May in the city of Huntington Beach is a fund raiser known as the Duckathon.  People purchase decorated ‘ducks’ that are gathered up and dropped into the ocean for a ‘race to the shore’ … winning donated prizes.  Here are photos I captured with my Casio Exilim in 2004.

Click either image to embiggen for better viewing.

Macro Monday #5
but I’ve lost count on Today’s Flowers.

unknown-yellowblossoms21

If anyone recognizes these blossoms, I’d appreciate knowing what they are.  All I know is they’re bulbs that come up each year in my yard dependably.  Addendum:  Thanks to Patty of Magpie’s Nest for identifying these blossoms as Freesia, and to Eaton Bennett of Silently Mine for confirming the identification.

unknown-yellowblossoms1Photos taken with my Nikon D60
using a Tamron 28-300 lens & collaged with PSE6

See also my Today’s Flowers at Small Reflections this week.

Click for others participating in  Mellow Yellow Monday,
Macro Monday and Today’s Flowers.

todays-flowers-logo1

Thought for Today
“After all, I don’t see why I am always asking for private, individual, selfish miracles when every year there are mireacles like white dogwood.”  Anne Morrow Lindbergh
