113-hfskywatch-hrg

Earlier today
I shared two collages of

from March 8th & 10th.
These collages show skies from
seven days ago.

skies-on-3-20-09-collage

when March winds blew through.
Notice Palm frond positions
especially in

the second collage.
Those winds continue today
but are now ‘off-shore’

Santa Ana winds
rather than the usual
gentle on-shore breeze.

skies-3-21-09-collaged Click for others participating in

Thought for Today
“Most men pursue pleasure with such breathless haste that they hurry past it.”
Soren Kierkegaard
My Avatar

I'm a happily retired teacher. Originally blogging as storyteller, I've changed my avatar early in 2010 to reflect my recent growing interest in photography. You might recognize me from one of my three original Blogger-based sites:

Small Reflections

Sacred Ruminations

Blog Rolls, Bling and Blurbs

If you don't, click to learn more about me.

Welcome to my first WordPress site. I hope you'll look around, leave me a comment or two, and check back as often as time permits.

Hugs and blessings,
happily retired gal
(formerly known as storyteller)

1st Blogoversary celebratory post

Copyright

All words, images, and art on this site (unless otherwise noted) belong to storyteller, a most Happily Retired Gal. Please ask for written permission before using anything here. Thanks ;--)

Archives

Looking for something?

6th Blog Blast for Peace

Won't you join us?

6th Blog Blast for Peace November 5, 2009

Did You Know?

If you don't see Camera Critters here on the weekend, check out Small Reflections ;-)

Camera Critters 1st Anniversary

Looks like you live in a warm and inviting place. I love the wind but I guess the santa anna winds can be a little to warm. I like the way you set up your photos in a colage format, makes them very interesting. Thanks for sharing.

Those must have been REALLY strong winds! Beautiful photos.

I really enjoyed your Mellow Yellow flowers, too!

I’d love to visit there. How very beautiful your skies are!

palm trees in the wind look like crazy hair
love the top shot, very romantic looking

The wind doesn’t look too pleasant!

Oh…what a sight to behold!

I love photos of the effects of wind–so beautiful!

storyteller, you have such beautiful skies even when the Santa Ana winds are blowing! 🙂 Thanks for commenting at my “La Boca” post! 🙂

Great skies and palmtrees! Thanks for the haiku too! Thanks for your visit. I took the photo from my newspaper about a year ago. I don’t know who took the picture, however.

That’s one of the things I love about being near the ocean. There’s always a breeze. Has it’s downside too, but anything to keep the heat down is good by me!

Absolutely gorgeous pictures!The palm trees make me feel dreamy know what I mean?!… Nice job.
Have a great weekend!
xoxo

Looks as though your winds are whipping those palms. I rode my bike from CO to CA a few years ago – cursing the Santa Ana Winds the whole way!

Wow! Look at that wind!
When it’s windy here, it’s still a very cold wind. Today it’s rainy and about 40. We didn’t receive the SNOW that was predicted!

You’ve certainly captured some really nice shots of the sky 🙂

Nice shots. Yep, definitely looks like California. 🙂 Those Santa Ana’s are no joke when they kick in but they sure make for beautiful clear skys after they’ve blown all that smog away.

The sky is really mesmerizing. The palm trees looks beautiful, I can feel the wind flowing through them 🙂


Leave a Reply

