ALMOST

Scroll down for Wordful Wednesday and T-13

I spent yesterday
with my sister walking and
taking photographs

“Walking gets the feet moving, the blood moving, the mind moving. And movement if life.” Carrie Latet

“Walks. The body advances, while the mind flutters around it like a bird.”
Jules Renard

I intended to take and share additional photos this morning (since steady soft drizzles are falling outside) and add a brief update about yesterday with my sister as a follow up to my Wordful Wednesday post at Sacred Ruminations … however methinks I’ll allow the two quotes about WALKING augment the eleven watery reflective photos to make ‘requisite’ thirteen. My thoughts and prayers are with all those affected by the disastrous earthquake in Haiti.

9:30am Addendum
While visiting blogs this morning I found this lovely award at Hootin’ Anni’s. Since she shared so generously … I wanted to pass it along as well to all of you who bring ‘sunshine’ to MY life by visiting and sharing your thoughts. Hope you’re having a lovely day.

Thought for Today
“Above all, do not lose your desire to walk. Every day I walk myself into a state of well-being and walk away from every illness. I have walked myself into my best thoughts, and I know of no thought so burdensome that one cannot walk away from it.” Soren Kierkegaard

Click for comments at the TOP of the post under the title, rather than at the bottom ;–)

